What I’ve Been Up To

Standard

Making the news!

Benjamin Hansen – @ben_hansen

Hey everyone!

Much has happened since my last post; I’m back at uni after my long semester break and I’m currently in the full swing of the semester (only seven weeks to go!)

For the last few months I’ve been the weekly newsreader on SYN FM, a radio station in Melbourne aimed at providing students with an opportunity on getting on air and learning the ins and outs of radio. You can hear me live every Thursday at 4:00PM, 5:00PM and 6:00PM on 90.7FM if you’re in the Melbourne/Geelong area, otherwise you can tune into the online stream at SYN Online, or you can check out some that I’ve uploaded here.

I encourage anyone studying journalism or media studies to get involved with the station, even if you aren’t wanting to get into radio journalism once you’ve finished your degree, it’s a great opportunity and there’s some great people involved with SYN!

Also, I am extremely happy to announce that I have been published for the first time. If you pick up a copy of Your Investment Property magazine, be sure to flip to the last page where I wrote a feature on a guy who plans to retire by the time he’s 40. I never realised how awesomely-brilliant it would be to see my name at the top of an article published in an international magazine, now the next challenge is to get published even more! – hint hint media industry personnel reading this 😉

Apart from the usual uni stuff, starting my radio career, and getting published, the greatest team AKA Hawthorn reaching the top of the AFL ladder, not much else has happened since I last wrote to you.

P.S I’ve also got some great news which I look forward to posting about at a later date, so stay tuned!

I’m going to finish this post off with a very serious news segment which I found on YouTube,

Enjoy,

Ben

Leave a Reply

