Samā year

Standard
Shot of Melbourne from Hawthorn

Benjamin Hansen – @ben_hansen

It’s fast approaching, although some Melbourne days would make you think that it’s a loooong way off.

Truth beholds, summer is on its way, and in fact it’s only seven weeks away — I know, I swear it felt like winter was only last week – typical Melbourne.

This will be my first November/December in Melbourne, and I’ve heard there are plenty of things to do that this brilliant city and surrounds have to offer during the warmer months.

A camping trip with some mates from uni is in the books, and plenty of cider and beer I’m sure will be consumed at various venues across the city, but that’s all I have planned to do so far. I have six weeks between when I finish uni and head to Tasmania that I need to fill.

Let me know what your plans are for this summer by commenting below or jumping on to my Twitter: @ben_hansen

Leave a Reply

